Dinner Conversation with a Four Year Old

Half way through dinner, Andrew left the table to relieve himself. (That’s the last time in this post I will be euphemistic – if you’re eating your dinner, you might want to leave now!)

After a few minutes my lovely husband went to see if he needed any help. The conversation went something like this:

“Have you finished? Do you want me to wipe your bottom?”

“No thanks. I’ve done a poo, but there’s another one coming.”

“Okay, well, call when you need me.”

“Dad no wait. I want you to come and see this poo! It’s really big!”

“That’s nice, Andrew, but I’m still eating.”

“But it’s shaped like a frog!”

“Really? Does it have a mouth and eyes and everything?”

“No, just a tummy and back legs!”

I laughed so hard I nearly choked on my rice.

About strangelane

Loving, living and learning one day at a time.
This entry was posted in Boys, Food. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dinner Conversation with a Four Year Old

  1. Kellie says:

    That’s hilarious! Elias said the other day look Dad it’s a family – a mom, a dad and a baby. Another one it looks like a banana but I won’t eat it.

  2. Ben and I have just wet ourselves reading this!

Leave a comment